Thoughts

The Glass is Always Half Full

A few days ago I was looking for some outfit inspirations and I found myself checking out one of my favourite blogger, Nicole Warne a.k.a Gary Pepper Girl when I learnt her life motto to be

The glass is always half full

This line has been stuck in my brain ever since, I keep on thinking about it, I even watched a few TED talks about positivity and such. I think I need to apply this line to my life, especially with my current situation which sometimes can be pretty tricky to be seen with this attitude.

This line also reminded me of a quote from Abraham Lincoln saying

We can complain because roses have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses

These two lines have reminded me of how important it is to stay positive and keep being grateful despite how bad your current situation may seem.

I’m thinking about keeping a gratitude journal, maybe I’ll start when school starts. That is it for now. I hope you have a wonderful day today and always see the glass half full.

Sincerely,

Sekar

Leave a Reply

