Life · Travel

Singapore, Phuket, and Penang

Hi!

So, i spent my christmas holiday cruising with Costa, Yeay!

IMG_1205.JPG
Deck 12 of Costa Victoria

I always thought that this was my 2nd time cruising with Costa until yesterday my mom told me it’s my 3rd time.

giphy2
source

I had so much fun, i went to Phi Phi Island in Phuket, and Penang was just beautiful. And Singapore, like always, never disappointed me.

IMG_0115.JPG
Venice Carnival at Sea in Costa Victoria
IMG_0240.jpg
Penang is nice

 

IMG_0132.jpg
Hello Phuket

 

 

IMG_0213.JPG
In a food museum in Penang

 

dd3.jpg
I left my sunnies on my bed and came back to this
d2.jpg
The next day, i left a note for my cabin steward saying thanks for the cute gift and that i didn’t wanna ruin it and when i got back i found this.

And something interesting happened to me in Singapore. So, i was at the MRT station this morning, trying to get to Sentosa by MRT, and even though i lose count of how many times i have been to Singapore, this was my first time taking MRT. So, i didn’t really know what to do, and there seemed to be no authority that i can ask, but i saw this locket and there was a woman with uniform. All i knew was that locket was MRT related, i knew that it wasn’t where you supposed to get ticket, but i wanted to ask her where i should go to get ticket. So i asked her, she told me that i could go to the ticket machine and showed me the direction.

And while that conversation was happening, i figured some people were queuing behind me, so after the woman showed me the direction, i said thanks and started walking towards the ticket machine. And suddenly, one of the people who are queuing, a guy, left the queue, he ran a little and approached me. I was still walking and thought what is this guy doing?? My first thought was he was lost like i was, and was about to ask me for help getting him a ticket also because he heard in the locket that i was about to get my ticket. I didn’t look very happy at that time because of my first thought about him and i was in rush.

So, he approached me and said something like this  “Do you want to buy the ticket?”

I said “Yeah”,

and he said “Do you know how?”, and i was like

giphy

I said “I don’t, but i will”, i mean, even though this was my first time, buying ticket off a machine is quite easy, i mean, Singapore always has ver clear instruction to do just anything right???

Then, he said “I can help you”, and he walks to the machine, and left me behind.

giphy3

And i was extremely flummoxed. But, i just walked toward him. He asked me my destination, and then he did all the stuffs. I only gave him the money, and while he did that we had a little conversation.

i looked at him, he was around 18 to 22 years old, and he was wearing knee length shorts, black t shirt, a canvas tote bag (?), and a black and white nike. And i said “i like your shoe”,

and he said “thank you, where are you from?”,

i said “Indonesia”, and he asked “You’re here for holiday?”,

i said “kind of”,

and before i knew it, i got the ticket, and he explained me the route and where i should transit, i said thank you and he walked away. He was gone very fast, and i didn’t say enough thank you for him.

And suddenly i realised, he was very nice. And i didn’t talk that much with him.

giphy1

I just realised 3 out of 4 gifs that i use for this post are saying ‘what’. All of my photographs during my trip will be on my Tumblr, i would really appreciate it if you check them out 😉

Thanks for stopping by! :DDD

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

